I Need Your Help: What Show Am I Thinking Of?

I watched quite a substantial amount of television as a child.  To give you an idea of exactly how much I am talking about, I recall taking a survey that asked me how many hours of television I watch daily, and I thought that the high number was a little low.  My mother gets embarrassed when I bring this up, but it’s mostly because of my older brother and sister.  I watched a lot of television with them, and then I watched a lot of television by myself.  So if you’re wondering if it rots your brain, take a look at me.  I am the result of thousands upon thousands of hours of television.  My brother will not miss this opportunity to poke fun at my intelligence.  Bring it on, Chuck!  I know you’ve watched even more television than myself.

Anyway, I bring this up in order to address something that has been bothering me for many years.  Within this vast ocean of television there is one show that has managed to slip into the deep.  Even in this age of YouTube and Google I have not been able to narrow down my search.  I am going off of so little information, I am not sure that I will ever be able to find this long-forgotten show.  In other words, I need the help of real people to find this show.  I need you.

If my memory serves me right, this show was on Nickelodeon way back in the early nineties.  It is possible that it was on Disney, but I am 90% sure that I watched it on Nickelodeon (Not Nick!  Nick is what the kiddies call it nowadays.  We Millenials weren’t so lazy.  Five syllables, baby!!)

The show was set in an apartment building or maybe an office after hours.  I believe that there was a puppet who was a janitor.  He had a dirty blonde mustache and I think his name was Sam.  And honestly, that’s all I remember.  It was a show on Nickelodeon in the early nineties set in an apartment building/office after hours with a puppet janitor that might have been named Sam.  You can see why I am having trouble.

I’m asking for your help.  Maybe you know what show I am talking about.  Or, maybe I made all of it up, and all of that television really did mess with my brain.

Posted on January 27, 2011, in Popular Culture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It was called “Today’s Special”. And you wonder why I make fun of you.

Leave a Reply

